For design contests, when you submit a design your designs will be shown to the client on our website (and possibly via email or PDF depending on the client's preferences) as JPGs which are watarmarked. Clients will not have the ability to access source files (if you have chosen to upload them) without first selecting you as the winner. If selected and
purchased, the ownership of your design is transferred to the
If the project is public, your designs will be added to your designer portfolio and will be shown to other users of DesignCrowd. By default, all designs submitted to a design contest are kept
hidden from other designers until the design contest deadline finishes. Once a deadline
for a contest passes all designs for that contest are displayed publicly and designers
can vote on other designers' work.
Designers can control the designs displayed in
their portfolios by either showing all the designs they've submitted or only the
designs they've submitted that received a place payment.
Last Updated: Wednesday, September 08, 2010
Back to Main Help
Still need an answer?
If your question has still not been answered in our help material, you can contact
us directly here.